Find a Hotel


February 18-26, 2017

Racing is in the February air! This nine-day motorsports campaign includes an action-packed schedule of six of the most exciting races, culminating with the DAYTONA 500.

DAYTONA 500 Lodging Availability List

Please check out the most up-to-date DAYTONA 500 Lodging Availability List and book your stay.

Speedweeks Schedule

Daytona International Speedway Daytona 500 Start Line





Can Am Duel (Feb. 23, 2017)
NextEra Energy Resources 250 (Feb. 24, 2017)
PowerShares QQQ 300 (Feb. 25, 2017)
DAYTONA 500 (Feb. 26, 2017)


Daytona International Speedway, the world's first motorsports stadium, has been home to the DAYTONA 500 since hosting the inaugural event in 1959. Traditionally held every February, the DAYTONA 500 is NASCAR's biggest, richest and most prestigious event of the year and the season-opener to the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. Staged on the historic 2.5-tri-oval, the 200-lap, 500-mile event has been captured by racing greats such as Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt, Cale Yarborough, Jeff Gordon, Dale Jarrett, Bobby Allison, Mario Andretti, A.J. Foyt, Jimmie Johnson, Kevin Harvick, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and most recently Joey Logano.

Fans from all 50 states and more than 40 different countries flock to Daytona Beach every year to see which driver will be the next to hoist the Harley J. Earl trophy as a DAYTONA 500 champion.

Video: Happy Daytona Day!

See more of NASCAR Driver Danica Patrick talking about her favorite things to do in Daytona Beach!