Find a Place to Stay

Beijing Shougang Eagles Fastpitch Softball Game

  • July 24, 2019 - July 31, 2019

Beijing Shougang Eagles of the National Pro Fastpitch (NPF) women’s softball league have made Jackie Robinson Ballpark their home base for the 2019 season. Fans will have the opportunity to witness some of the top talent in fastpitch softball from around the world. The team has competed in the NPF each of the last two years as it attempts to qualify for the 2020 Summer Olympic Games in Tokyo, Japan.

The NPF affiliate teams consist of the Aussie Peppers of Minnesota, Beijing Shougang Eagles, Canadian Wild of Southern Illinois, Chicago Bandits, Cleveland Comets, and USSSA Florida Pride. National Pro Fastpitch players hail from the United States, Australia, Canada and China among which are the most accomplished and talented athletes in the sport of women’s softball.

Visit TicketReturn.com to purchase tickets. 

MAY

Tuesday, May 28 vs. Canadian Wild, 6:35 p.m.
Wednesday, May 29 vs. Canadian Wild, 6:35 p.m.
Thursday, May 30 double header vs. Canadian Wild 4:05 p.m. and 6:05 p.m.

JUNE

Saturday, June 1 vs. Canadian Wild, 6:05 p.m.
Wednesday, June 19 vs. Cleveland Comets, 6:35 p.m.
Thursday, June 20 vs. Cleveland Comets, 6:35 p.m.
Friday, June 21 vs. Cleveland Comets, 6:35 p.m.
Saturday, June 22 vs. Cleveland Comets, 3:05 p.m.
Monday, June 24 vs. Aussie Peppers, 6:35 p.m.
Tuesday, June 25 vs. Aussie Peppers, 10:35 a.m.
Wednesday, June 26 double header vs. Aussie Peppers, 5:05 p.m. and 7:35 p.m.
Thursday, June 27 vs. Aussie Peppers, 10:35 a.m.

JULY

Wednesday, July 24 vs. USSSA Pride, 6:35 p.m.
Friday, July 26 double header vs. Chicago Bandits, 3:05 p.m. and 6:35 p.m.
Monday, July 29 vs. Chicago Bandits, 6:35 p.m.
Tuesday, July 30 double header vs. Chicago Bandits, 3:05 p.m. and USSSA Pride, 6:35 p.m.
Wednesday, July 31 vs. USSA Pride, 6:35 p.m.

As a participant in last August’s Women’s Softball World Championship, China finished 4-3 in Group B and came in 10th place out of 16 countries that qualified for the event. In the 2008 Summer Olympic Games, the Chinese National Team posted a 2-5 record, which was tied for the fifth-best mark out of the eight countries that participated.

Beijing Shougang Eagles Fastpitch Softball Game