Shores Resort & Spa


Shores Resort & Spa



32nd Annual Motorsports Hall of Fame Induction Celebration

  • Dates: March 16, 2020 - March 17, 2020
  • Recurrence: Recurring daily
  • Location: Daytona Beach, FL

The Motorsports Hall of Fame of America (MSHFA) will induct its largest class in recent years March 16 - 17, 2020 during its 32nd annual Induction Celebration in Daytona Beach.

The Class of 2020 includes NASCAR’s first-ever champion Robert “Red” Byron (Historic), flat track impresario Chris Carr (Motorcycles), early motorcycle racer, promoter and publisher Floyd Clymer (At Large), driver, official and safety advocate Wally Dallenbach, Sr. (Open Wheel), Rick Hendrick, one of NASCAR’s most successful owners (Stock Cars), Daytona 500 champion Tiny Lund (Historic), Can-Am and Rolex 24 At Daytona champion Jacky Ickx (Sports Cars), quarter-mile racing legend “Ohio” George Montgomery (Drag Racing) and Baja 500 and 1,000 and SCORE World Champion Ivan “Ironman” Stewart (Off-Road Racing).

The nine Class of 2020 honorees will be enshrined into the Hall on Tuesday, March 17 in the 32nd annual MSHFA Induction Ceremony presented by Firestone. The traditional black-tie gala at The Shores Resort & Spa is the crowning event of the two-day, multi-function MSHFA Induction Celebration in Daytona Beach.

The 2020 MSHFA Induction Ceremony will be preceded on Monday, March 16 by the traditional “Heroes of Horsepower” reception and strolling dinner at the MSHFA.

Daytime events include the annual Inductee Luncheon at the DAYTONA 500 Club at Daytona International Speedway on Monday, March 16 and annual Inductee Breakfast Presented by Toyota on Tuesday, March 17 at the Rolex 24 Lounge.

Buy Induction Celebration Tickets here.

For more information, visit or call 386.681.6843.

Reminisce with these highlights from last year: